FANDOM


LeapFrog is an American-Christian YouTube channel that ran after the day YouTube was launched (February 15, 2005). It is known to be the most popular, subscribed and viewed channel on YouTube.

The channel uploads videos that no company's YT channel has done. The YouTube channel uploads comparisons, compilations, Sparta Remixes, memes, Christian-themed videos, logo histories, histories, tutorials, updates, etc.

History

The channel started on February 14, 2005 when it was in its development stage. It was being developed by Jawed Karim, Steve Chen, Chad Hurley and LeapFrog.

The channel was launched on February 15, 2005 at 12:03AM MST, 2:03 AM ET, 11:03PM PT and 1:03AM CT.

The channel has been growing since it's beginning.

Milestone

March 20, 2005: 100 subscribers

May 3, 2005: 1,000 subscribers

November 14, 2005: 10,000 subscribers

July 7, 2006: 100,000 subscribers

August 1, 2006: 500,000 subscribers

January 16, 2007: 1,000,000 subscribers

March 10, 2007: 5,000,000 subscribers

June 4, 2007: 10,000,000 subscribers

September 28, 2007: 50,000,000 subscribers

November 5, 2007: 100,000,000 subscribers

July 19, 2008: 500,000,000 subscribers

December 26, 2008: 1,000,000,000 subscribers

April 13, 2009: 5,000,000,000 subscribers

January 1, 2010: 10,000,000,000 subscribers

May 17, 2010: 20,000,000,000 subscribers

November 10, 2010: 30,000,000,000 subscribers

February 21, 2011: 40,000,000,000 subscribers

August 6, 2011: 50,000,000,000 subscribers

October 29, 2011: 60,000,000,000 subscribers

January 8, 2012: 70,000,000,000 subscribers

July 2, 2012: 80,000,000,000 subscribers

September 23, 2012: 90,000,000,000 subscribers

January 1, 2013: 100,000,000,000 subscribers

March 15, 2013: 200,000,000,000 subscribers

April 30, 2013: 300,000,000,000 subscribers

December 31, 2013: 400,000,000,000 subscribers

January 26, 2014: 500,000,000,000 subscribers

March 10, 2014: 600,000,000,000 subscribers

June 24, 2014: 700,000,000,000 subscribers

September 14 - 20, 2014: 800,000,000,000 - 900,000,000,000 subscribers

December 29, 2014: 100 quadrillion subscribers

July 10, 2015: 200 quadrillion subscribers

November 5, 2015: 300 quadrillion subscribers

May 4, 2016 - January 2, 2017: 400 - 600 quadrillion subscribers

January 5, 2017: 700 quadrillion subscribers

September 1, 2017: 750 quadrillion subscribers

December 8, 2017: 800 quadrillion subscribers

April 25, 2018: 890 quadrillion subscribers

October 7, 2018 - August 30, 2019: 900 - 975 quadrillion subscribers

November 30, 2019: 1000 quadrillion subscribers

December 11, 2019: 1500 quadrillion subscribers

December 15, 2019: 5000 quadrillion subscribers

December 23, 2019: 6100 quadrillion subscribers

January 16, 2020: 9000 quadrillion subscribers

January 30, 2020: 10000 quadrillion subscribers

March 5, 2020: 500000 quadrillion subscribers

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.